News Details

Manning & Kass Celebrates Los Angeles Business Journal's Corporate Counsel Awards

On Friday, October 16, the firm celebrated the Los Angeles Business Journal's Corporate Counsel Awards Luncheon at the downtown Los Angeles Ritz-Carlton with the firm's two finalists, Anthony J. Ellrod and Eugene P. Ramirez. The role of in-house counsel has never been more important or more visible as companies face increasingly complex legal and regulatory challenges. The Los Angeles Business Journal acknowledges the significant role that in-house counsel plays in the success of a business enterprise and recognize the accomplishments of leading in-house attorneys within the Los Angeles business community. Finalists and winners were recognized for exceptional legal skill and achievement across the full spectrum of in-house responsibility, exemplary leadership as evidenced by the highest professional and ethical standards, and for contributions to the Los Angeles community at large.

Firm founders Steven D. Manning, Anthony J. Ellrod, and Eugene P. Ramirez, were joined by partner Steven J. Renick, and senior counsels Les Braley and Angela M. Powell for pre-luncheon networking and the awards ceremony. The firm joins the Los Angeles Business Journal in congratulating all finalists and winners honored this year. The winners are: Robert F. Scoular, vice president and general counsel, Greater Los Angeles Area Council, Boy Scouts of America (“GLAAC”); David T. Ho, senior vice president and general counsel, Fullscreen; and Tomas A. Kuehn, Esq., vice president and senior associate general counsel, ValleyCrest Companies AKA BrightView; Tina Perry, executive vice president of business & legal affairs, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network; Preston Hopson, assistant general counsel, AECOM; and Bryan R. Adel, senior vice president legal, general counsel and secretary, DineEquity, Inc.

Left to Right: Steven D. Manning, a guest, Eugene P. Ramirez, Steven J. Renick, Anthony J. Ellrod, Angela M. Powell, and Les Braley.

Left to Right: Finalists Eugene P. Ramirez and Anthony J. Ellrod.